Lioe-Fee de Geus-Oei, MD, PhD

Department of Radiology,
Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, the Netherlands

Lioe-Fee de Geus-Oei (1971) is a Professor of Radiology, in particular Nuclear Medicine, at the LUMC, where she became Head of Research at the new PET centre. In addition, she is a part-time clinical Professor of Molecular Imaging, Innovation and Translation at the University of Twente and Principal Investigator in several projects at Radboudumc. She is also on the Executive Board of the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) Imaging Group in Brussels and on the Oncology Committee of the European Association of Nuclear Medicine (EANM) in Vienna.

Lioe-Fee was a Nuclear Medicine member of staff at the Radboudumc (2001-2014) and chief Nuclear Medicine educator (2011-2014). On 19 November 2007, she obtained her doctorate with a thesis entitled Characterization of Malignancy with FDG-PET at Radboud University. After her transfer to the LUMC in 2015, she retained an 0.1 fte position at Radboudumc. In 2013 she was appointed clinical Professor of Molecular Imaging, Innovation, and Translation (0.2 fte) at the Science and Technology Faculty of the University of Twente, a chair she has combined with her chair in Leiden since January 2015. Lioe-Fee specialises in tumour imaging and characterisation with the aid of Positron Emission Tomography (PET) and in advanced quantification techniques. In her capacity as PhD supervisor, she has successfully completed 10 PhD projects and is currently supervising 13 PhD students at Radboudumc, the University of Twente, and Leiden University.

In addition to her main work, Lioe-Fee has always taken on many subsidiary positions. She has been on the editorial council of Oncologie up to date since 2016 and the advisory council of the Tijdschrift voor Nucleaire Geneeskunde since 2013. Since 2017, she has been Editorial Board Member of the Journal of Thoracic Disease, and, since 2013, of the American Journal of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging. Since 2017, she has been a Member of the Scientific Advisory Board of Cyclotron BV at VUMC and since 2012, of the Dutch GIST Registry. In the past, she served as editor (2004-2007) and editor-in-chief (2007-2011) of the Tijdschrift voor Nucleaire Geneeskunde, as a member of the EANM Young Investigators Committee (2009), and as board member (2012-2017) and chairwoman (2013-2017) of the Dutch Society of Nuclear Medicine.